ADEPT: Association for Participatory Democracy    Association for
 Local Elections of June 5, 2011Political parties of the Republic of Moldova
   Versiunea Română      
    Home        Site Map         E-mail           

About us  







Elections 2007  

Elections 2005  

Results 1994-2005  

Electoral Blocs  

Central Electoral Comission  

Civil Society  


Civic Voice  

Political Parties  

Points of view  



Policy Briefs  


Useful information  



Leadership School for Young Political Leaders

List of participants in the Leadership School for Young Political Leaders, 9th cycle 2009-2010

  1. Balan Antonina, PLDM
  2. Balan Dumitrita, PLDM
  3. Bartas Timur, "Ravnopravie"
  4. Blajen Alina, AMN
  5. Bodrug Marin, MAE
  6. Botnari Veaceslav, politically non-affiliated
  7. Brinza Cristina, politically non-affiliated
  8. Bulat Sergiu, politically non-affiliated
  9. Carpovici Ana, PDM
  10. Chironda Victor, PL
  11. Ciorba Valeriu, politically non-affiliated
  12. Ciudin Alexandru, politically non-affiliated
  13. Cojocari Evghenii, "Patria-Rodina"
  14. Cuharenco Nicolai, PCRM
  15. Dogot Corina, PEMAVE
  16. Furdui Alexandru, AMN
  17. Furtuna Ana, politically non-affiliated
  18. Gherghelejiu Serghei, politically non-affiliated
  19. Godoroja Alexandru, politically non-affiliated
  20. Gurduza Sergiu, PLDM
  21. Gusan Artiom, PDM
  22. Mihaes Vasile, PCRM
  23. Mihailuta Marcela, PL
  24. Molceanu Dumitru, politically non-affiliated
  25. Movileanu Inga, politically non-affiliated
  26. Munteanu Natalia, politically non-affiliated
  27. Musteata Alexandru, politically non-affiliated
  28. Paladi Nicolae, PCRM
  29. Pascal Dumitru, PEMAVE
  30. Pirlog Alexandru, PPCD
  31. Plesca Vianor, politically non-affiliated
  32. Popov Stefan, politically non-affiliated
  33. Robu Alexandrina, AMN
  34. Rusu Vadim, PL
  35. Stefciuc Ana, PDM
  36. Tentiuc Grigore, PPCD
  37. Tulba Dumitru, PL
  38. Ungureanu Sergiu, AMN
  39. Vieru Vadim, politically non-affiliated
  40. Zurabisvili Irma, politically non-affiliated

The concept of the "School of Political Leadership", also previously named "Electoral school", has been launched in 1999. Since then, the Association for Participatory Democracy ADEPT has developed and extended the scope of the school from a commonly electoral one to a more substantive and extensive entity, that is reflected in the program name "Leadership School for Young Political Leaders" (LSYPL/ Romanian abbreviation "STLP").

By organizing the LSYPL, ADEPT aims at making its own contribution to strengthening the political parties in the Republic of Moldova by means of a continuous enhancement of forming and training young political leaders and by promoting the democratic values which form the basis of a multi-party system. Another important objective is to bring harmony between interests of the young wings’ representatives of Moldovan political parties, to promote compromise and mutual tolerance as the only viable ways for overcoming conflict situations between the parties.

The LSYPL works with representatives of youth wings of Moldovan political parties and social-political movements, as well as with other interested young people showing true civic commitments and views.

Each year, the LSYPL program consists of a cycle of weekly courses. Each course consists of two sessions. While the first session tackles theoretical subjects, the second is exclusively devoted to training communication skills and abilities to assess the political and socio-economic context in the Republic of Moldova, complemented by political analysis.

The LSYPL mainly explores such subjects as: the political party system, contemporary political doctrines, electoral systems, the evolution of electoral institution, political marketing, political leadership, the art of management, political communication, the quality of governance and of the decision-making process etc. During the last school sessions the curriculum has been completed with new subjects of current interest for Moldova, such as: the European integration process of the Republic of Moldova, general data on the European Union etc.

Each cycle ends with a summer school, aiming at creating a specific and favorable frame for applying the knowledge and abilities gained in the LSYPL, as well as for practicing the theory and practice in real-life scenarios of election campaigns. Both learning the specifics, structure and rules of an election campaign, the behavior models at various stages of such a campaign, and realizing the importance of choosing the right means and resources for reaching electoral success constitute a first step in the training process of young political leaders for their future involvement in their parties’ election campaigns.

The teaching staff of the LSYPL consists of: civil servants, researchers and scientists, political and economic analysts, opinion leaders from the Republic of Moldova, as well as foreign guest lecturers.

So far, 300 students have been trained during the first eight cycles of the Leadership School for Young Political Leaders, among them: representatives of 11 political parties and several universities from the Republic of Moldova. Many of them have registered impressive results, having high positions within their respective parties, as well as in public institutions. Moreover, the school graduates have worked on common projects and initiatives.


Results of the first round of elections in Gagauzia
The first round of elections to the People’s Assembly of Gagauzia ended on September 9, 2012 with the election of 13 out of 35 deputies. Representatives of the three main political parties from the region were satisfied both with their results and with the way the campaign developed »»»

/Igor Botan, September 13, 2012/

Illegal visas to maintain legality
At its sitting of April 8, 2009, immediately after the verbal instruction of the outgoing Moldovan President was made public, the Government adopted Decision no. 269 on imposing visa regime with Romania »»»

/Sergiu Grosu, 15 April 2009/


top of the page  

Copyright © 2001–2015 Association for Participatory Democracy "ADEPT"
Phone: (373 22) 21-34-94, Phone/Fax: (373 22) 21-29-92, e-mail:

Reproduction of the materials is welcomed provided the source is indicated
Site developed by NeoNet  
About site