Alegerile parlamentare din 2021 în Republica Moldova -

Parliamentary Elections in Moldova on March 6, 2005

The March 6, 2005 parliamentary elections were the 4th electoral competition of this kind after proclamation of independence of the Republic of Moldova. Taking part in the parliamentary scrutiny were 23 electoral competitors, including 2 electoral blocs, 9 parties or social-political movements, and 12 independent candidates. The voter turnout was 64.84% and the 101 parliamentary seats have been distributed as follows: PCRM — 56 seats, BMD — 34 and PPCD — 11.
General information on elections

Electoral Contestants

Contestants who have passed threshold of representation

Election Process Monitoring

Reports and analyses covering election campaign, Election Day and post-election period[]

Election Results

Results of the March 6, 2005 Parliamentary Elections
In the March 6 parliamentary elections three contestants passed the electoral threshold and entered the Moldovan Parliament (16th Legislature) — Party of Communists of the Republic of Moldova (45.98% of the votes), “Moldova Democrata (Democratic Moldova)” Electoral Bloc (28.53%) and Christian Democratic People’s Party (9.07%)[]

List of MPs

List of members of the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova elected on March 6, 2005[]