Alegerile parlamentare din 2021 în Republica Moldova -

Parliamentary Elections in Moldova on April 5, 2009

The April 5, 2009 parliamentary elections were the 5th electoral race of this kind after the independence of the Republic of Moldova was declared, with 21 electoral contestants running for elections (17 candidates competed by the end of the campaign). According to the recounting results, the voter turnout was 57.55 percent, and the parliamentary seats were distributed as follows: PCRM — 60 seats, PL and PLDM — 15 seats each and AMN — 11. The 17th Legislature failed to elect a President of the Republic of Moldova and it was dissolved, and early parliamentary elections were set for July 29, 2009.
General information on elections

Electoral Contestants

Contestants who have passed threshold of representation

List of MPs

List of members of the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova elected on April 5, 2009[]

Election Results

Results of the April 5, 2009 Parliamentary Elections
In the April 5 parliamentary elections four contestants passed the electoral threshold and entered the Moldovan Parliament (17th Legislature) — Party of Communists of the Republic of Moldova (49.48% of the votes), Liberal Party (13.13%), Liberal Democratic Party of Moldova (12.43%) and “Moldova Noastra (Our Moldova)” Alliance (9.77%)[]

Election Process Monitoring

Reports and analyses covering election campaign, Election Day and post-election period[]